Poets logo

My 2 AM Haikus

My submission for Poppy's Prompts

By Alexandria StanwyckPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
4
My 2 AM Haikus
Photo by Beth Jnr on Unsplash

Thank you Poppy for creating this challenge.

1. patchwork beauty

By satheeshkumar ram on Unsplash

I am the result

of patches sewn together

to create beauty.

2. dandelion dreams

By Saad Chaudhry on Unsplash

Dandelion dreams.

I'm set on catching them

and making them come true.

3. women are more than babushka dolls

By Didssph on Unsplash

We are more than dolls

in a set to continue

the family line.

4. i am full of bullet holes

By Larm Rmah on Unsplash

Trauma couldn't get

through my Kevlar skin, so it

used diamond tipped slugs.

5. 2am

By Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

My best ideas seem

to appear at 2am-

asleep or awake.

sad poetrysocial commentaryMental HealthinspirationalHaikuEkphrastic
4

About the Creator

Alexandria Stanwyck

My inner child screams joyfully as I fall back in love with writing.

I am on social media! (Discord, Facebook, Instagram, and TikTok.)

instead of therapy poetry and lyrics collection is available on Amazon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 3 months ago

    Gorgeous poems!! Love that you did a haiku for each prompt. My favourites were 1 and 2

  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    Nice set of haiku. Well done.

  • Such a clever take on all five prompts! “Dandelions dreams. I'm set on catching them and making them come true.” Beautiful!

  • sleepy drafts3 months ago

    I love these. I love how you organized these prompts into haiku. Also the title is perfect! I also found the metaphor of the babushka dolls super unique and compelling! This was great to read, all around. 💗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.