Poets logo

Music To My Ears

Swish

By P. B. FriedmanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Music To My Ears
Photo by Efe Kurnaz on Unsplash

Do ya' luv her meddling?

Wanna sea her peddling?

Have you met her bodily ( and soul ) ?

You been her baby daddy.

Once a love is goin'...last seen upon library steps.

Her blond body just spinning, turning once and again.

Only those eyes deep enough to give birth,

mainly to your blues.

Apologies ( profuse ones to be certain ) to the half century deceased J. D. Morrison, who is surely a candidate for doing reverse somersaults in some obscure Parisian graveyard or other. Everything is derivative, with the possible exception of Mr. D. Letterman, who is instead both relatively tall and hideously full bearded. It is oh so true that at some point Dave must be forgiven for employing writers and being extremely easily quoted in magazines ( unlike myself he still remains a cause celebrity ) .

Technically the above has little of anything to do with home, mine or anyone else's. For awhile I actually laid claim to being in many ways homeless. The verse such as it resembles poetry is and was based upon a nocturnal vision seen in a town I resided in for half a dozen years or so. I based it upon someone who had her tiny little flawed chin birthmark removed, drastically changing her slightly homely appearance...or not so much. I mean I told her as I stated in some perhaps unpublished or whatever draft of a piece the obvious ( that she was beautiful and intelligent ) . Incredibly I failed to scream " ..and I love you " . Moreover, nothing beyond briefly working together as jazz dance stretching partners ( 'til the instructor broke that up ) happened physically between us.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

P. B. Friedman

Touch magazine profile. My name is Paul Friedman and I write off. The wall poems, which people don't like and good ones that they do. I'm a sports freak.

The last sentence no longer holds true. My interests are dominated by feminism.

.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.