Poets logo

Music Notes

Notation of your melody

By Anthony TerryPublished about a month ago 1 min read
4
Music Notes
Photo by Marius Masalar on Unsplash

The way the lines collide into a story

The way the waves of sound move up and down

Sliding between notes to tell the story that the artist is feeling that moment

No better way to express the emotions that have built up inside your brain

These marks on the page all tell a unique story

One only you could believe if you listen closely

Listen to the melody and let it speak into your life

Be changed by the music and listen to it's story

#####

Thanks for reading! If you like my content feel free to leave a like and subscribe so you don't miss out on my next post! If you would like to support my work consider leaving a tip or sharing this post with a friend or two! I appreciate all your support it means the world to me! You can also find me on Instagram @rosesashumans

inspirationalFirst Draftart
4

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Praise Frankabout a month ago

    A well penned one here 👏🏾

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.