Poets logo

Music

Loyalty

By Shay MoffettPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Music
Photo by Blaz Photo on Unsplash

You were all I had when

I was feeling down

Couldn't propel myself

to live without

You were my protector

Threw my pain all away

Shifted me back

when I started to sway

When no one was present

you were always near

The way you spoke to me

Broke all of my fears

Even turned my nightmares

into tears

Beautifully wiping them away

from my past

Knowing that some things

will never last

Gentle but tough

Enough to build me up

In all of the dark places

my soul was protected

I was assured love

Made me stronger everyday

Every step with me

every step of the way

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Shay Moffett

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.