Poets logo

Music Is Life

Looking at the Universe, written about 5 years ago

By Keilie Desirea RosePublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
An original piece by me, first drawn then digitally edited.

Music is life. Every song you listen to; every song you sing has meaning to it, to you. And there are hundreds, even thousands of songs you can share with someone. Someone special. Best friend? The closest I’ve had in a long time. With every song we share, we are telling stories of ourselves and our lives. Call it time travel to those of us with intense imaginations. Empaths. Seeing so clearly into one another’s past through remembered songs and sounds and mindsights.

It’s like free falling. Into a black void with your fingers coming out and tracing rainbow’d patterns in the empty space. Like fractals. Receding into the distance, out of sight. There’s this expanse we envision. And we can mold it into anything we want.

I just wish I could video cam my thought processes right now. It's like closing my eyes and seeing space infinite in front of me. Light-years into the future. Or rather the past, astronomically speaking.

Seeing stars come at me like I’m flying half of light speed.

Ok chillstep definitely helps with this concept haha

Also, listening to chillstep and looking at fractal art online is freaking awesome.

I feel like I am looking at the universe.

I’m a little tired lol

I need to paint soon. I have all these images in my head that need an escape and there isn’t even anything that remotely resembles what I’m thinking of online.

Years ago I used to imagine a perfect love. I saw myself with someone artistic. Someone who understood me and why I am the way that I am. I saw someone who loved to create. And loved music and art as much as I do. See, art for me isn’t just pretty thing to look at. Art is the soul personified, intensified, on fire. Art is expression in the most profound form. And music is art. Painting is art. Capturing perfect moments in the blink of an eye through photography is art.

Looking out and seeing a sunset as a breathtaking, heart-stopping beauty is like letting your soul travel to the sun and back to you in the form of photons, then refilling you with warmth.

I just want to throw my head back, spread my arms out, and breathe in deeply, as I just take it all in.

Reminds me of the wind on top of a mountain in Wyoming. The wind was so strong that when I faced directly into it I couldn’t breathe. And I threw my arms out and felt like I was light as a feather, flying.

As my time on this page runs out, I fall back into myself and I think again back on my life so far. And I look forward to my future. I know I will have the most beautifully breathtaking moments again....

artart
Like

About the Creator

Keilie Desirea Rose

Artist, creator, designer, entertainer, altruist, logophile, poet, painter, skater, singer, mother, lover, friend to all.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.