Poets logo

Music Driven

My love for music.

By Jennifer Wherry (Jeni)Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Music Driven
Photo by Ricardo Gomez Angel on Unsplash

Start writing...

All the magnificent beats; makes it impossible to not move my feet.

Times in which I hear a song so clear; Exquisite songs I will listen to for years.

I will hear songs at times that seriously imitate my life; as it cuts through my soul like a knife.

It has helped me manage through dark times; even in times when you're surrounded by crime.

There are songs for any moment which shall arise; even songs which brought tears to my eyes.

Some lyrics encompass my body like a blanket; to others it may sound like racket.

Music makes my body move; which my body and soul move to it's very own groove.

My world will always be in motion; with every step, music will be my potion.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Jennifer Wherry (Jeni)

I'm a beautiful soul; I had scary events along with great memories. Love to enjoy life and all that comes along. Hoping someone can gain something from one of my stories, experiences or just to brighten someone's day will do too. L.A.L.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton F2 years ago

    Yes! The timeless wonder of a magic tune - you have captured it elegantly so!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.