Poets logo

Muses Of Her

Hope is all she had

By DragonFlyPublished 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Muses Of Her
Photo by Christophe Van der waals on Unsplash

God came to me as questions, doubts, and fears rational and irrational.

A soft qUestion popped why? Look A question again!

When i always expected you as serene looking super white light ,you could have at least worn white.

I sensed unknowingly For a very long time i was you and you were me.

But When and where did you leave me?

Now homeless ,I carry along tormented shadows which are not even mine.

Burdens heavier than me.

Why did you make me an absorbing vessel? Why do I osmosis like no one else?

SHE said I am what you are. I am a question if you are .

Its okay if You are wavering a bit today.

You are unlocking spectrum of possibilities , and you know i made this playground just for you to play.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

DragonFly

She was a software developer in the past, but now she's a full-time creative writer. She is hopeful that she will be able to nurture kids who are future of our planet earth. She loves reading ,finding mysteries of universe in full time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.