Poets logo

Murder

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

There’s murder in the first, second, and third degree.

Without you, life is the cancer that slowly kills me.

I’m losing my hair and my muscles are weak.

My bones will decay and play my soul hide to seek.

Your absence is a hammer that’s bludgeoning my skull, and a serrated knife stabbing me over and over again. A gun shooting me in my lung arson my heart with ethanol, cigarettes, vodka, and gin. True love is innocence but I’m guilty as charged. Murder like poison, consumed by litharge.

My black soul was small, as my heart did enlarge.

God stepped aside, and now the Devil’s in-charge.

No more tears, now my eyes cry blood and the clouds leak acidity

The wind roared with life, and now it snores placidly.

I’m losing my mind, as my skin loses its color, my veins run ice-cold, and my eyes become duller.

Remember baby, remember when you murdered me?

Oh, how it must have felt nice. Abandon the crime if you can’t pay the price!

Abandon your hope, as you silently draw near.

My demons won’t leave, they say they like it in here.

I tried resisting you but couldn’t help myself. The angels told me to leave because it wasn’t good for my health.

You tried to murder me baby, can’t you remember?

No happy birthdays through no months of September.

Broken heart and crushed up chest, full panic attacks when I sent you the sad face..

Could not I breathe, could not I sleep. My conscience is the most dangerous place..

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.