Poets logo

Multihued

An Acrostic Poem

By Monique WillPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
8
Photo by h-heyerlein on Unsplash

Multihued with a multitude of pieces to my puzzle

Uniquely me, uniquely human

Lilac dreams manifest my blossoming as I seek a renewal of the mind and spirit

Take a look at the passion in my heart; dancing flames boasting bright shades of amber and red

Iridescent illumination drives out the darkness that surrounds me; I’m a child of the sun

Hues of yellow inspire my desire to push past the complexities of my past and keep

Unwavering hope in the potential of tomorrow

Evergreen as an Evergreen, the beauty of my soul remains constant

Declining the color identities that were put upon me to embrace the fullness of my being

performance poetry
8

About the Creator

Monique Will

Family over everything. Natural hair enthusiast. Writer. Lover of love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.