Poets logo

Multicolored Paradise

Utopia of My Soul

By Regina GreathousePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

The Utopia of my soul is a vivid paradise, beautiful for the beholder to see

Bright yellow as the sun's rays,

My energized soul takes delight in absorbing the joy

That has engulfed me, that is infused within me

The calmness of the deep blue sea's waves, breathes new life into my soul

The roots of my soul are covered in the lush green vegetation of prosperity

As it begins to blossom once more

Sweet tranquility in the prismatic streams of enlightenment,

Water shimmering like stars as the sun bids its goodbye

In the horizon, a bright auburn haze peeks through the sinking white clouds

As a blue gray moon rises to kiss the sky

In this paradise, red, burning sands of pressing anger

Have been frozen by the continuous winds of peace

Bright-colored flowers, purple, pink, yellow representing a newfound joy

A multi-colored garden with no more dull, gray weeds

The Utopia of my soul is a vivid paradise,

A retreat from reality’s woes

Down the rainbow staircase, upon the white, wispy clouds

I escape to my paradise once more

My Utopia reminds me that I am a beautiful, that I am strong

I take in the peace and wisdom as I take my leave

Remembering that the aura of my soul is unique

As I return back to reality

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.