Poets logo

Multi-Faceted

More than One...

By Renee MarinoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4

How could I choose One color to represent me, when there are So Very many branches of my tree?

Some days are filled with Joy and Endless Laughter, so my Bright Yellow lights up the world, leaving residual Stardust after.

Other days are Introspective with lots of Questioning and Thinking, and my spirit is more Neutral, my Ship is Floating but not Sinking.

Then there are the days when Fear's in the Driver's Seat, and my color is much Darker, like the Mud beneath my feet.

Those days can be quite Tough, full of Sadness, Anger, and Grief, as if my Tree is running Empty, with only one more Falling Leaf.

Here's the Truth though friends, if we didn't have those days, we could never feel the Fullness of when the Sunshine clears the haze.

When we can feel Gratitude even in the hardest times, We're saying "YES" to this human experience, making Limeade from Limes.

So when I think of the Color that represents Me, it isn't One but a RAINBOW, for everyone to See!

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.