Poets logo

Mr. Monkey

All Alone

By Moe RadosevichPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Mr. Monkey
Photo by Elmira Gokoryan on Unsplash

Feeling a bit goofy this morning, hope this gets a smile on some faces,

I saw a monkey at the zoo,

he told me he knew you,

said you were once his owner,

now he says he’s just a loner,

then he waved and cried boo hoo.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Moe Radosevich

I am always touched when something I write touches another so if any of you my fellow creators have been touched thank you

Write on my friends

Sure would appreciate more reads and maybe some tips or pledges thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    This verse is quite cute and whimsical! It definitely brought a smile to my face. I love how it personifies the monkey and creates a little story around its encounter with the speaker. The use of rhyming and the rhythm of the verse also add to its charm. Great job!💓💗

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    at least you weren't calling ME a monkey

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.