Poets logo

Mr. Bojangles

No Friend of Mines

By ChelaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Shirley Temple

I was cool when I was less impressive. Illusive now, like wow, that’s mad expressive! Bojangles song and dance phony, I mean pony. Stranger danger, I must’ve changed so indistinguishably, and not only me. As a matter of happenstance, isn't growth supposed to be progressive?

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Chela

I’m a writer. I’ve known it all along. I ignored it all along. I don’t care to silence it anymore...💋

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Cherina Hubbardabout a year ago

    First sentence…say less💋

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.