Poets logo

Mountains and Molehills

Mental Health Poetry 6

By FRANK? PiccolellaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Finally hitting rock bottom, I stop falling. Hard to stand on my own two feet right now.

I've spent all of this time trying to conquer this molehill, When in actuality I stare up at a mountain.

Time to climb this impressive installation of nature. I'm nearing the dark clouds as they expel the rain of pain and anguish.

A single tear drop brings the pain.

Time to create my own mountain I can walk over.

The hurricane winds brew and dread and fear unfurl in me.

This mountain grows mounstrous, it haunts thee.

I get no thrills from lack of fear of height of this landfill.

Perhaps I have made mountains out of molehills.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

FRANK? Piccolella

I enact many a dad tax on my six yearold twin girls. I am a writer and visual artist. Trying to work harder on the business side now to. Horror is my life. When it isn't I read, write, and Arithmetic. Comics and music shall suffice as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.