Poets logo

Mountain Haiku

Three

By Abigail PenhallegonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
5
Mountain Haiku
Photo by Austin Prock on Unsplash

Here inside my mind

The mountains tower higher

Than any outside.

art
5

About the Creator

Abigail Penhallegon

I'm an aspiring novelist. I've started many stories and just recently become more confident in my abilities due to the encouragement of great friends and teachers. I'd like to spread joy through my writing, so prepare for happy endings. :)

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    So powerful, dear lord

  • Brittany Miller2 years ago

    This is powerful. The greatest challenges we face come from within us. Love it!

  • AGB2 years ago

    I love your take on the challenge with this poem. We all have great mountains to overcome. This poem its just perfect!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.