Poets logo

Mountain Haiku

Two

By Abigail PenhallegonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
10
Mountain Haiku
Photo by Paul Earle on Unsplash

Do I lie with art

when I write of mountains which

I have never seen?

art
10

About the Creator

Abigail Penhallegon

I'm an aspiring novelist. I've started many stories and just recently become more confident in my abilities due to the encouragement of great friends and teachers. I'd like to spread joy through my writing, so prepare for happy endings. :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Wow. This is a great one. Now you got me thinking.

  • Michele Jones2 years ago

    But what we see in pictures is still seen.

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    This one is very unique and thought-provoking. I actually feel like my best stories are the ones where I wrote about something I knew a lot about. That might be because they are more honest, even if the story itself is fictional. Great work!

  • AGB2 years ago

    Your poems just keep getting better and better. The truth of each line is so powerful! Great job!

  • Christina Hunter2 years ago

    The image is dreamy and matches the way you ask the question as well. Well done.

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    It's amazing what can be done with 17 syllables! This was really clever. Loved it :)

  • Misty Rae2 years ago

    Love it!

  • Gina C.2 years ago

    I really love how this proses a question. Very beautifully done! :)

  • I love how this is so short but thought provoking as well. Great job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.