Poets logo

Mountain Dance

Free at Last

By Kenn LyonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Jagged peaks above

Wind scattered ashes below

Her soul dances free

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kenn Lyon

Magic is in our everyday lives, in nature, animals, people. I give my characters and stories a "little something extra" to spark your imagination. I hope my stories arouse a sense of wonder in you and kindle the excitement of being alive!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kenn Lyon (Author)2 years ago

    This Haiku honors the passage of my wonderful mother. She loved the mountains of Colorado where we grew up as kids. I took this picture myself, when my brother and I were honoring her final request and scattering her ashes in the San Juan Range of the Rocky Mountains in SW Colorado.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.