Poets logo

Motion Control

šŸ§²

By Paul BeckettPublished 3 years ago ā€¢ 2 min read
1

Motion control

I love to surround myself with intelligent minds, the rewards of complexity. I adore the sensation, of moments of pressure. Meditation on avoidance of mediocrity. Mal adjustment, a simple fear to procrastinate over.

Distrust a remembrance that last time I spoke, I opened my lips and started to puke. Buccinator springs, May operate the trap-door. Scared witness, that a brief, wonā€™t run, this muscle might twist into knots, delivering nothing of consequence, splutter, pattern behaviour, recovery up-Chuck-er.

Fear that the utterances will come out in wrongs. Confined in brackets, secondary throngs, Fizzy, effervescence dusted-off lessons. Yet through incongruity, twitches ditched stressing. Full of gas, expelling, but nothing comes. Waiting. The eyes in room, baited.

The sibilant decay of the release of the air, of ā€œSā€™sā€ llassezfaire larynx spasmodically waiting for Queues, like Christmas. Mistletoe mistrust, no pucker-up, pin-up fuss. Nervous AF.

Himbo, thin skater, infused own berating, not views espoused, well, just not out-loud. A layered sensation, as increased incarceration, starts fluttering points, wow measured results. Perfect machines, my hobby unseen.

Listening for hints that others have finished, hoping not, to speak, when their speaking. Mesmeric calamity, herded in pens. The gravity of my sentience stent.

From cavity to fillings to small-hole-drilling. I loath spilling, yet maladroit limbering lack-flustered cussing, inappropriately excused for showing passion.

Then a singular word, breaks the turgidity, echoing round, regain the vicinity. Beams bouncing off walls, inbound, power balls lost to this anchor. Searching. This time the rhythm steward, all the pit-felling, still forced myself to this technical foretelling.

Triplicate documents, a ransomed NDA I played the enforcer. My syncopated algorithms coalescent precautions. In choked up packs chaos calms, yet solitary ā€˜false-disarmedā€™. Catapults and torque in neutrons, calibrated solutions. Ablution

The sentences impending stack, like tissue paper falling flat, itā€™s neatness is impossible, decimated, implausible. Incarnate and manifest, form the thoughts insider pressed. Seem the pocket, knower-stuff. Eyebrows raised incongruous.

Tap tap tap, rods carbon plaudits. The fates of all of us restored it. Drā€™s pensively absorb. Data Iā€™d not known I knew of stored. Tumbled out in verbal spew. Intense focus, recompense, they understood my descriptions.

They saw my vision. I saw their glee. But business people, poker. See. A ā€˜product-coreā€™, new flavoured pie. Anticipations highest high. Itā€™s all going, to be ok. Iā€™m tempted to whisper hurray. In a collision, revision, the opposites true, Iā€™m just saying, not playing. Iā€™m negative too.

Itā€™s this reality, thatā€™s forcing me out. The sole, single reason Im venturesomeā€™s doubt. But making a mountain, from mole excavations, forces my destiny. The law of attraction. Itā€™s polarised divergency, the voile of potential. I love singularities that are reverential. Essential.

I, am blessed. With its success. A catalyst of this unrest.

https://www.investopedia.com/terms/l/laissezfaire.asp

https://www.nationalgallery.org.uk/paintings/glossary/triptychs

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/MAME

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Motion_control

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Paul Beckett

Iā€™m a writer, horologist & joy filled fantasist. Reality to me is plastic. Iā€™m fascinated with time, quantum physics, analogue and fashion.

My writings at least 69% autobiographical, often 99%

Fav:Johnny Panic and the Bible of Dreams- S.Plath

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.