Poets logo

Mother Poem 2

By John Matthews

By John Matthews Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I love you Mom

Some days I sit and often cry

Sometimes I ask myself why

You left me way too soon

and left me with an open wound

This wound above my heart it rests

and sits inside my very chest

The pain it hurts so very bad

It leaves me very sad

I wish you were here today

But instead you went away

I know your with me deep inside

You comfort me and are my guide

You guide me through this pain I feel

as this wound attempts to heal

Although the pain won't go away

Deep inside your here to stay

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

John Matthews

I am a Singer, Songwriter, Musician, Writer, and Actor. I have recorded to CD's back 2004 and 2006. I also recently released two singles last year and currently working on an EP. I enjoying excercising, reading, writing stories & poems.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.