Poets logo

Mother Earth

How Synced are Her Elements

By Stryder MorrisonPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3
An image from Dall-e AI

Foundational is

The brick which erects our homes.

Born from the mother.

________________________________

Carrying new life

Through the valleys. Trees bow at

Her passing presence.

________________________________

Heated from her core,

Blazed, scorched, and burned. Starting new

Incinerating.

________________________________

Her constant tears pay

Cleansing. Painting her skin in

A cobalt lifeblood.

surreal poetrynature poetryinspirationalart
3

About the Creator

Stryder Morrison

I am just a normal person with a crazy passion for the unknown world. Traveling, learning, and adventure are all intertwined into the relationships I create. I recently found a passion for writing and thought I could share some of my work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Brin J.about a year ago

    Well done. I love how uncomplicated your poem sounds. To me, beauty is often found in simplicity.

  • Talia Devoraabout a year ago

    Beautifully written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.