Poets logo

Mother and Child

My Son

By Antonia CameronPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

He was born of song when he came forth

My only child of joy in magnificence

Oh! If I only could know your future

To proceed in life with such unabashed innocence

He was born of joyous crystal rivers

A wonderful chiming song as clear as I've imagined time

In the face of his utter purity

My once loved melodies can only mime

Never have I come anywhere close to knowing such

Whole-hearted unconditional love

With all there ever will be and without very much

This day my bleak world the truth has touched

From the deepest recesses of space rings beauty, wonder, light

Harmonies trickled, poured then gushed

The moment his crying hushed

However could I not have known

However had I lived my life

In a world where he was not born

With no knowledge that nothing was right

Now everything revolves his form

He is clearer in essence then anyone else

He is the eye while we are the storm.

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Antonia Cameron

I'm 21 and I've always written. I just don't believe loving a career path could be enough to make it come true and my son comes first

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.