Poets logo

Morning Love Song

An Aubade For You

By Rebecca A Hyde GonzalesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Morning Love Song
Photo by Patrick on Unsplash

A Morning Love Song

The sun, not yet in the sky

I wake with you on my mind

I wake with you on my mind

The still, blackness of the room

Brings pleasures for me to groom

I wake with you on my mind

Not yet time to rise:

I lay silently searching for your eyes

I wake with you on my mind

The light begins to change from

Black to blue

I wake with you on my mind

Then the rays find their way

Into my room.

The sun beams erasing you

You, no longer on my mind.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Rebecca A Hyde Gonzales

I started writing when I was about eight years old. I love to read and I also love to create. As a writer and an artist, I want to share the things that I have learned and experienced. Genres: Fiction, non-fiction, poetry, and history.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.