Poets logo

More then ever

Closer the you know

By Valerie GesslerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Do you think that I, at a time that I was most aquatinted with my soul,

Could forget beauty, could forget song, could forget all that gave me life

Perhaps my soul didn’t need it, but my spirit did.

And when you lose the spirit and only have the soul, it’s a lonely conversation.

The harmony of soul and spirit is necessary, and often taken for granted.

The body is the keeper of the spirit and the spirit is the harness of the soul.

It’s our beautiful design, born from creation.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Valerie Gessler

I’m Valerie Gessler,

I love to write stories that I pray will come alive as you read them. That you can put yourself in the characters place, and feel and experience the same breakthrough. I write from the heart. I hope you enjoy them!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.