Poets logo

More than a house

Home transcends the idea of housing

By Dalmy AlvesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
More than a house
Photo by Rowan Heuvel on Unsplash

When I leave work, I can hardly feel my bones

The work doesn't tire so much as the taxis I have to take to get home

My body hurts, it feels like I've been hit by a lot of stones

I've never been stoned, only imagination to explain how much I want to get home

My house, my home, my refuge and my castle

It's a place of tranquillity where I can relax my muscles

Home transcends the idea of housing

The soul knows and the heart understands it's a place of security

I've come home to my sweet home.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Dalmy Alves

I'm a young dreamer who seeks to make many dreams come true, one of them is to make a living from writing, I love to write about everything, including the things I love the most, so stay here, maybe you'll identify with me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • timmy 711 months ago

    cool

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.