Poets logo

Moonrise

Haiku

By Colleen WaltersPublished 22 days ago 1 min read
4

The sun has long gone.

Until she returns, her light

borrowed by the moon.

.

nature poetryHaiku
4

About the Creator

Colleen Walters

i’m just a girl in Florida who likes to write things, usually inspired by events and people in my life..Always be you, because you are awesome-

When I grow up, I want to be a kid again.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran22 days ago

    Oooo, borrowed! I really loved that!

  • Hi Colleen, I wanted to reach out and express my appreciation for your captivating piece, "Moonrise." Your imagery and language created a vivid atmosphere that truly transported me. The way you captured the essence of the moon's ascent is truly mesmerizing. Looking forward to reading more of your work. Best regards, Dr. Jay

  • Anna 22 days ago

    Beautiful❤️

  • Ah lol. I can remember you said that you love moon because of the way it gets light. I can relate this too for that!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.