Poets logo

Moonlit whispers

I Dream of the Goddess Moon.

By ixoxoVibedPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Moonlit whispers
Photo by CHUTTERSNAP on Unsplash

I open the window to let her essence filter through the room as rays of light touch the corners where evil shadows smile and disappear.

Her light calls like echos of sound pulling at my soul through magical dreams and I have felt her call me night after night, insisting I join.

Her spectral luminescence touches my soul as if I could feel soft wind bathing my skin on a warm night.

As I dream of me dancing underneath and singing to a world I am unfamiliar with, yet the songs fill me and I sing with all my heart.

Her silver essence paints the sky as I am but a speck underneath and it is magnificent to feel her monumental presence.

She reminds me that their are great things in the universe. Things that are bigger than me.

Her glow captivates me and I surrender,

to her mystery of existence that I know she is real with the use of only one of my five senses. Like the creator, I have only felt his presence.

As time draws on she is accompanied by billions of little celestial beings floating around her goddess energy.

A divine life is what she wants for me, as it is my birth right to swim across this spatial sea and grab hold of her feminine energy.

She moves and I give in to chase but I know I cannot reach her by my feet alone,

yet I try running fast enough to be lifted off the ground to fly.

While my tiredness settles I realize the disappointment that I need something more to reach her radiant force.

As doubt flutters in my stomach like white butterflies dancing in the nights sky I can hear her whisper "try again".

Free Verse

About the Creator

ixoxoVibed

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Gosh this was so divine, positive, reassuring and beautiful! I absolutely loved this!

IWritten by ixoxoVibed

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.