Poets logo

Moon Lit Dreams

Inverse Challenge entry

By Mason DarniellePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
Moon Lit Dreams
Photo by Raphael Schaller on Unsplash

Moonbeams weave a silver cocoon,

A lullaby sung by the pale-faced moon.

Reflecting dreams on the tranquil sea,

A symphony played in sweet harmony.

Harmony sweet, in played symphony,

Sea tranquil, the on dreams reflecting.

Moon-faced pale, the by sung lullaby,

Cocoon silver, a weave moonbeams.

The night whispers with a gentle breeze,

Leaves rustle, sharing ancient trees.

Time stands still in the midnight air,

With whispers night the, gentle breeze,

Leaves rustle, sharing ancient trees.

Time stands still in the midnight air,

Moments suspended, a poetic affair.

Affair poetic, a suspended moments,

Air midnight the in still stands time.

Trees ancient, sharing rustle leaves,

Breeze gentle, with whispers night

nature poetrysurreal poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Mason Darnielle

My love for nature really expands my love for writing and creating pieces that anyone can enjoy!! I want to published a Poem book one day I think its important to share what your goals are, if you want to support my journey donate monthly!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Abody N. Eiid3 months ago

    I really enjoyed reading that ❤️, and I hope you 'll read my stories and rate me on them because I care about your opinion🥰💝

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.