Poets logo

Moon light

Take me home

By David HallowellPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

Good evening Mr moonshine, you lighten my up my night. Moon beams show me where to walk..

I walk down my pathway, where I meet you half way, moon beams flowing through your hair. The lake is calm tonight, reflects the moonlight bright. Moonlight in your eyes tonight you take my hand in your hand , you hold me close to you, We softly waltz a step or two.

Moonlight all around us ,takes us far away, to the land of yesterday.

I close my eyes to kiss you, but you have gone away. Moonlight come again someday. Take me home to a place I never knew before.

-Stands with a Roar- as in thunder!

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

David Hallowell

Stands with a Roar ( as in thunder) As his native American name suggests; he speaks with thunder, in essence he has a message for all to hear. The messages is set forth in poetic style, like flashes on enlightenment for all to hear.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.