Poets logo

Moon Kings

The right Eye in the Sky

By Katherine LovellPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
4

Did it take long to find me I asked the faithful night? Did it take long to find me... and are you gonna stay the night.

So the song goes...

and dance they will

Sugar plum fairies may dance in my head for those are the dreams I like to dream. Falling asleep on the Nod a By Train is such a delight.

The train boards at the station at high moon and those who have their tickets know how to find the line.

No need to rush you think to yourself but remember the last time and hope that it was not a serendipitous encounter.

So calmly you breathe a deep inhale and then you slowly release the breathe and focus all of your excitement and anticipation on the upcoming events.

When you close your eyes the three fishermen you will meet and they row you out to sleep. To the secret place where the train boards.

The line is long but to your surprise it moves very quickly and when you take the last step up you look back to see the others waiting in line for their turn to board behind you.

Can you see them dancing around the moon watching over and waiting for you to join them in the adventures they have planned for you.

If you spend your day in a good way then they say tomorrow and ever more. If you spend your day in a bad way then there is no need for you to read more.

When the ride is over you’ll have some Moon Dust in your hand and they will be smiling down upon you as you both remember the nights events. The taste of sugar plum still on your lips.

Intrigued by the way the moon is looking at you with a grin.

You both laugh as your recount the adventures you both had. Not sad to be departing only joyed to know that when the Sun takes the final bow of the day you will soon see the other again.

You say “until the night begins” knowing never to say goodbye. As you wake and realize that was just the beginning of

Walking forward with a great feeling of power within yourself. Elated and joyous feeling you begin to move about and throughout your day you have flashes of memories like a movie reel playing in your head making the day slowly pass by. Just one more look at my smiling friend who watches over me throughout the night.

Alas the day has begun and you feel a great warmth wash over you and a familiar feeling that you know. It’s almost like someone is watching you. You find yourself turning quickly to see if you can see whomever and you soon realize that no one is there... it was all just a dream.

Get up move about shake off the feeling. Feeling? Waking up with a feeling that you were gifted in the night while you slept. Beginning the morning with a feeling of great surreptitious. Almost in a sneaky and suspicious manner you slowly peak out of your bedroom window curtains and back again you are...

Leaping and hopping in the sky is the shadow that follows me, knows me by name and dances and sings with me every night.

I find great comfort in this fact but know a secret the train must be for not everyone on it did I see.

It is of no worry to me for when before I open my eyes the fairies sprinkle their magic dust over me with a touch of sunshine.

So that when I wake the burden of a great secret is not upon me.

Therefore, I do not feel sadness for this and I can then with a pure heart and unknowingly gift to others the gifts that I have received.

May you wake with Moon King Dust and the taste of Sugar Plum lingering in your mouth.

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

Katherine Lovell

just another soul searcher

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.