Poets logo

mood swings

Leaving me feeling

By saravanakumarPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
mood swings
Photo by Stormseeker on Unsplash

Like a pendulum, swaying back and forth

My emotions, go to and from

One moment, I'm high, with joy and glee

The next, I'm low, with doubt and misery

Mood swings, come and go

A never-ending cycle, like the ebb and flow

Of the tides, they rise and fall

Leaving me feeling, so very small

Some days, I feel on top of the world

With a smile, that could light up the night

On other days, I can barely get out of bed

With a heavy heart, and a pain in my head

These mood swings can be so hard

A constant battle, within my own heart

But I remind myself, that this too shall pass

And focus on finding, my inner peace and balance

So I take a deep breath and let it go

And find comfort, in the gentle ebb and flow

For these mood swings, they make me who I am

A unique expression, of life's wild and unpredictable plan.

nature poetrysad poetryart
Like

About the Creator

saravanakumar

I have a passion for crafting compelling stories and delivering valuable information to audiences. With several years of experience in writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.