Poets logo

MOOD

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
MOOD
Photo by Katie Drazdauskaite on Unsplash

Time to say

What I really wanna say

If I may

You better hope and pray

Time to lay

On a verse and play

Hope I pay

Before I start to spray

Day by day

I came a long way

Like a buffet

I’m eating the entree

There’s no delay

On this route highway

Paving my way

For destruction now hey

I’ll start It off by saying this

Throughout my life I took the piss

Because of you It’s hers or his

I’m aiming at you and I won’t miss

You put me In a position I wore hi vis

Call me a builder I’ll hit you with bricks

Come to your senses I hope It sticks

Black or white? I like a good mix

Allow your magic I don’t like tricks

Just saying hope your mind really ticks

Don’t care about your holiday pics

Like I stare unless you want some kicks

You’ll see me In gym doing backflips

Or writing rhymes and making hits

I’m focused on myself making scripts

Forget about you I came to my grips

Where were you? You’re just an eclipse

I needed you, you threw me your chips

This ain’t no chippy I’ll break your hips

Done with this Ish I’m ready with clips

I ain’t no waiter I ain’t taking tips

I’m done with waiting I’m taking trips

Don’t need the car I’m jumpin’ on ships

Far away from you call It a quick fix

Focus on yourself don’t focus on me

I’m here to help different paths so we

Look forward In life If It’s meant to be

Couldn’t care less I will wait and see

Got plenty of plants don’t need no tree

Don’t care what you say I disagree

Here’s a 1st class ticket It’s time to flee

Do what you do cos I’m a new MC

Looking high up cos I’m breaking free

Not looking down you’re just a balcony

Life Is out there I’ll take a knee

I believe In myself I’m a KING you see

With god by my side I pray openly

I’m wavy like tide you call It Tsunami

I’m enjoying this ride I’m on a red rarri

Ain’t a sucker to hide you best believe

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.