Poets logo

Monsters Under My Bed

Tired

By Emily DheelPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

The monsters are in the house

The monsters are in the walls

The monsters are always busy

And they don't always answer my calls

The monsters take care of me

At least that's what they say

But the monsters get angry

When I do not do things their way

The monsters lash out

And the monsters criticize and yell

And the monsters turn my life

Into a living hell

The monsters tell me

That there is no problem

That my life is just fine

The monsters tell me that the only thing I'm battling is my mind

The monsters tell me

That it’s all in my head

That I am the reason

That I wish I was dead

And the monsters tell me

That I am just paranoid

That I think everyone is against me

And that the solution is to avoid

The monsters hurt me

But they say they care

But how can I really

Love something that makes me so scared?

I found the monsters

And they’re in my house

But I can't speak up

They’ve made me into a mouse

So I'll grit my teeth

And I'll try to bear

Just remember

Monsters will tell you that they care

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Emily Dheel

My dream is writing. Writing is what I live for. My favorite author is Ray Bradbury, second being Stephen King.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.