Poets logo

Monsters in the Water

A short Poem

By simplicityPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

It is the night of my day.
I'm far away.
Crusading a sea.

Midday, treading water.
Braving sets, warning the people of an upcoming watery slaughter.
All, refuse to see.

Swimming close to shore, avoiding the rocks.
Finding safety on beaches, Intervals, imprisoned and landlocked.
There are no gods to hear my plea's.

I attempt to brave the last channel.
I get caught by a wave thats enormous and ready to dismantle.
Unable to flee I'm forced to agree with the sea.

Diving and swimming farther and farther out.
The water spins and sucks causing a mighty water wall, pooling all forward resources. Showing as drought.
Helpless, caught in the tunnel, knowing when the water wall falls, all earthly creatures will bleed.

Next thing I know I'm getting crashed and smashed into the sand.
Until I'm washed up unable to stand.
Delived home by the sea.

Washed up on my door step.
Regaining myself, to my bathroom I crept.
Turning on the shower to wash away the bad memories of salt, seaweed and pieces of trees.

As I turn to the bathroom door I notice its open.
A clear outline of a figure, its walking, a threatening motion.
Paralyzed by fear and the unknowns of this breed.

It picks me up while I'm yelling.
Throwing me into my shower; head first, levitating briefly parallel to the ground, powerless in my own dwelling.
Before hitting the walls, I awake free.

Free from the monstrous water.

References

Vocabulary App
Online Dictionary Definitions
Rhymezone.com





Sent via the Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra 5G, an AT&T 5G smartphone

childrens poetrynature poetry
Like

About the Creator

simplicity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

simplicity is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.