Poets logo

Monster

Consume and Be Consumed

By Max BarnettPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

theres a monster inside me that cured my fear of the dark

walking close to cars just to feel blood pump into the heart

just doing things to feel alive knowing that to experience terror

is to not care whats under the bed. The monster inside me will swallow them all up.

with every person i consume i grow bigger i become full to the brim with knowledge drank from a cup.

the cup of brutality will swell me to bursting as with each new soul i befriend betray consume tear apart then gobble up.

munch munch, crunch crunch, slurp slurp, sup sup.

i am the monster thats living underneath my bed i am the monster thats living in my guts.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.