Poets logo

Money Tree

The Peruvian Way

By The Voyaging PoetPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
All photos featured on each poem are my own. (Instagram @ninaspassport)

the persuasive pitch

the salesman of their own creations and crafts

paintings and sketches were of the great incas

woolen miniature souvenirs and jewelries handmade

"for 10 soles each"

words that came out of the local

the dancers of their own city

their body and soul flowing with the rhythm of the band

swaying into the incan universe

"come join us, for 5 soles each"

words that came out of the local

so tell me how you generate your income?

brag to me about how fortunate you are

tell me how alive you are

are you as alive as these locals?

—Practice Gratitude

(Plaza De Armas, Cusco, Peru)

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

The Voyaging Poet

Combining my love for travel & poetry. These are my experiences in writing and I hope the travel bug bites you. Instagram: @ninaspassport

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.