Poets logo

Money Talks

SagethePoet

By SagethePoetPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Money Talks
Photo by Louis Hansel @shotsoflouis on Unsplash

Monét says,

If I’d read them these poems, they’d still be around.

If I broke down and wrote ‘em, I could build a house.

Watch it tumble down, foundational drought.

Must be grout, scrapping trays for clout.

Sussie did a tribute.

Meet me where I am, I’ll reciprocate. Nay.

Elven aim for the bar. Bet he hesitates.

Notes trail off in the dark, there’s no knight I can’t

defeat.

Decent files of recent smiles, full of infantile

speech.

Pretty sure it’s a lure, irresolute men lose her.

Ingot crust, useless. Lackluster, no mallet.

Native to the phallic thought’s of recreating magick

Knead with pollen, Beseech thy contemplations

Simple and wandless. For her truth, I’m still waiting.

excerpts
Like

About the Creator

SagethePoet

Composer, Poet, & Content Creator

Slanted

Available on ALL Platforms

‘Slightly Slanted’

Coming Soon

~Time Is To Undo SufferinG.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.