Poets logo

Mommy's Love

A Sensory Symphony

By Theresa RileyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Dedicated to my beautiful, smart, and sassy daughters: You bring immeasurable joy to my life. I promise to always be there for you, guiding you with love, courage, and kindness. You are my greatest gift, and I love you more than words can say.

Mommy's Love: A Sensory Symphony

My darlings with eyes of night,

Your gaze fills me with pure delight.

The way you see the world around,

Is a wondrous thing to be found.

I hear your laughter, loud and clear,

It fills my heart and brings me cheer.

The sound of joy that's pure and bright,

Makes my soul take flight.

I smell your scent, so warm and sweet,

It's the fragrance that my heart seeks.

The scent of love and innocence,

Fills me with pure blissful sense.

I feel your touch, soft and kind,

It's the comfort that fills my mind.

The warmth of your embrace so tight,

Is a reminder of a love so bright.

I taste your tears, salty and warm,

It's the taste of a heart that's torn.

But when you smile, it's like the sun,

Shining down on everyone.

My darlings with eyes of night,

You make my life a joyful sight.

Through all the ups and downs of life,

You are the reason I strive.

A mother's love, a sensory symphony,

A bond that's formed with love so deeply.

I cherish every moment with you,

My darlings with eyes of night so true.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Theresa Riley

I am a wife, mother of 2, lifetime student (2 master's degrees), entreprenuer, & a random creative writer. I have a wide variety of interests, ranging from anime, and food. Thank you for the support!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.