Poets logo

Mom's Love

Mother love and affection

By Ming XiaoPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
Mom's Love
Photo by guille pozzi on Unsplash

On the day of my birth,

Bringing joy to my mother's earth,

I entered the world with cries,

Yet, amidst the joy, tears filled her eyes.

Her embrace, a treasure divine,

Nothing surpasses its warmth, so fine.

Her love and care, a constant flow,

In her arms, I found my glow.

Guiding me with values strong and true,

She stood beside me, whatever I'd pursue.

In my missteps, she gently steered,

Her guidance,

the path that cleared.

Never did she quell my dreams' flight,

Supporting me with all her might.

Today, whatever I may be,

Her gift of love has shaped me.

Refusing cake with a tender smile,

Dividing it among us, her style.

Her happiness in our joy found,

In her love, forever bound.

A mother's love, a treasure untold,

In her arms, our hearts find their strong hold.

For all she's bestowed, for all she's done,

In her peace, our gratitude is won.

Family
1

About the Creator

Ming Xiao

A poet weaving tales of love, fiction, and motivation into captivating verses. Join me on a journey through the realms of emotion and imagination, where words dance to inspire and touch the soul. ENJOY❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    This was absolute wonderful! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.