Poets logo

Mom

Nurturer, caring and the giver of affection towards their child

By Aubrie Belle Published 2 years ago 1 min read
2

4/20/20 the date

Sad of course I did not cry

tears spread to my cheeks

February tears.

Full blown sadness, in my head

Mind curated pain

Although it hurt a-lot, I can say that I learned from her passing.

She hurt a lot too. It was the moment that the droplets of taste-good water was produced from my eyes that I felt the guilt hurdle towards me.

Towards me the hundreds of clouds pounced on me

Bugged me, panicked and frightened me.

Sought to find the leverage they could pull

When she was in the house I was scared to touch her, as if I was harming her more than helping her.

Imagine how she felt?

The pain of being so lonely

through the journey of becoming nothing but what was found in the stars

She always was pretty but when nothing but star dust that was -

Left, left her sparkling in her vase (that hurts to look at)

As if looking disturbs

But you are there

Always

In

Our hears

Mother I wish you could sit here, with me

And so we could start

All over

again.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Aubrie Belle

A writer who excels in the overwhelming. My overwhelming is, LIFE. Poetry is an attribute to my life, so have it take affect in yours too.

- Tip me! 😀

- business email is [email protected]

- I really appreciate when you read!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.