Poets logo

MOCKS IN THE SHADOWS

FAITHE HALTTE

By ADRIAN PIEDRA MARTINEZPublished 3 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Did I not ever see this coming?

I stand now the same way you found me

Sealed to the core with a broken heart

I was left with nothing

Just pain I can’t contain

Just rain I can’t contain

Have we not gone through this before?

I hurt you and you hurt me

Nothing compares to this

Our pain destructive, alike

You swore you’d never leave me behind

I remember that night

Our second first night

When we climbed your mom’s roof and swore it was love at first

sight

“We always have to remember to not let one nor the other go”

It was like hearing a preacher’s mind

All a fantasy but it sounds so right

When it was your turn to leave, I tried with all of my might

You smiled and said I would be fine

Then you left with him

I remember when we were intertwined

Felt like Heaven and Hell combined

Although it may not sound right, I’m glad you were able to find

Someone to give you love and lust

Someone to feel and hear

All I hear are phantoms of us

Mocking our laughs

Mocking our moans

Mocking our love

Just fear I can’t contain

Just noise I can’t contain

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

ADRIAN PIEDRA MARTINEZ

Poetry that tingles your fingertips and sizzle's your veins through heavenly pain.

SHE/THEY - CUBAN - 24

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.