Poets logo

Mixed Emotions!

"my mind"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 3 days ago 1 min read
Mixed Emotions!
Photo by BĀBI on Unsplash

I am sad, but why?

I don't feel happy.

But I'm not sure why.

My heart is not at rest.

But I can't explain why.

My mind is disturbed.

I'm worried, but I can't explain why.

Am I sick? Am I depressed?

If not, why?

Why am I experiencing mixed emotions?

sad poetryFree Verse

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Esala Gunathilake2 days ago

    I am sick today. So, as this is a sad poetry I feel it a lot Glori.

  • Omgggg, this is exactlyyyyyyy how I'm feeling today. I'm so sorry you're feeling the same. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Since you always write about love poems and sad poetry relating to love, it could be the distance that's causing it. Either physical distance or lack of communication which is creating that distance. Try closing that gap? 🤔

  • shanmuga priya3 days ago

    Sometimes the inability to find the cause for our distress can be a frustrating experience .

  • Halima Begum3 days ago

    Good Written

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.