Poets logo

Mistakes

We all make them

By Erick Ian GaelPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Mistakes
Photo by Daniela Holzer on Unsplash

Mistakes happen

They are lessons learned

They are feelings felt

They are choices made

They are part of our everyday

We are bound to make them

We are likely to regret them

What is gained if not for them

What is lost without them

I don’t want to

But

I need to have them

It is how I know

Know the best not to

Know the don’t do that

Know the lucky surprise

Know the of course I meant that

It is seen has fault

It is seen as problems

It is seen as bad

If not for them

How do we learn

How do we make a difference

How do we live

Mistakes happen

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Erick Ian Gael

I enjoy storytelling. I enjoy imagination. I enjoy creating a world with both at the helm and allowing the reader to use them.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.