Poets logo

missing your spouse poem

love words poem

By Wayne Published 7 months ago 3 min read
1
missing your spouse poem
Photo by Adrian Swancar on Unsplash

I asked for the last one chance

Without you my life was nothing

You were so selfish that couldn’t see what you did to me

But I don’t know why I still forgive all your flaws

You keep hurting me and I keep forgetting it

But now finally I am saying that we are done

I can’t take this anymore

But I will always miss you

Just like you were always there in my rough days

Well, you said sorry

Do you think that is enough,

Do you really believe that sorry is the perfect word,

For apologizing for the ways you hurt me in,

It seems like a very tiny word with zero emotions in it,

I wish I could take it all back,

The way I loved you,

I want to smile again,

But this doesn’t seem that easy for me,

But I don’t understand why I still miss you again.

Some people die finding their perfect mate,

Some search their whole lives to get people like you,

What I found in you is irreplaceable,

You are unmatchable,

Love is all about one soul and two bodies,

Now can you imagine how am I surviving on a single body?

Darkness is all around,

I feel so restless,

There are no pleasant days anymore,

Without you nothing is right,

Why you left and got out of sight,

I am still hanging on that hug,

That you once said that you’ll give me one,

My heart cries over and over again,

I used to smile just because of you,

I feel so blue here without you.

I just realized that you meant everything to me,

You were my ecstasy,

I don’t feel alive anymore,

I don’t want to breathe anymore,

I all shove without you,

Come back because you owe me that touch!

I smile so fake,

My eyes remain shut,

My life without you,

I don’t feel anything anymore,

I don’t what to live anymore,

I miss you so much,

I feel so lonely without you here,

I remember the way fell apart,

Please come back and let’s have a nice start.

Every single bit of me,

Wishes to be with you,

Each second passes and I feel more lost,

Every ounce of my blood,

Wishes to feel your touch,

The people around me are trying to make me feel better,

But all I can hear is screams and loud noises,

Every bit weeps when I don’t see you around,

I find myself in dark and drowned.

Every single day I fell your absence,

This pain is more than cutting myself with a knife,

Over and over again,

More than stabbing my stomach with the dagger,

I miss your hands into mine,

I miss your touch and arms around,

I miss you, my Love.

Love doesn’t live without you,

It loses its meaning when you don’t come through,

Life doesn’t worth to live,

It loses its charm without you,

The main has lost his beauty and so the rain,

Your absence has wiped out every joy from my life,

Every color from my palette,

Just come back or return my happiness to me.

I just wish to see your eyes one more time,

I just beg to see your face one last time,

You never cared how much I loved you,

And now here I am,

Standing in front of the mirror,

And missing you can’t even deny that,

The time you left,

I thought you’ll come back,

But it has been four years,

Yet you never make out,

And here I have locked myself in a bathroom,

Lying on a floor and waiting for you to break through,

But I can’t meet you again,

And this fact is really the worst part of this story.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Wayne

Am wayne, a writer from kenya specified in research and article writing. I love doing research on natural things, football updates and updating what going on in the world

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    I miss my spouse too! Good work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.