Poets logo

Missing you

missingyou

By Phoenix Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Missing you
Photo by Jairo Alzate on Unsplash

I wish I could take it all back

I sit in this room talking to walls

Wishing it was you I was talking too

I said somethings I regret

I wish you would forgive and forget

You say you do

But your actions say that you don’t

That’s not how life works

That’s not how this love will ever work again

I ran away from a good thing

To the arms of a devil who hated me

You say I should have said something

But the last I heard you hated me

Now I’m alone, with scars

And no one to help me heal

I’m sorry I hurt you, I’m sorry I threw our love away

But now that I see you, I can’t stop crying

These tears are all around me,

drowning me in a pool I can’t escape.

They won’t stop flowing.

I miss you so deeply

Why can’t you save me?

Why won’t you save me?

I know and you know

I broke us forever

Please just forgive me

But

I’m left to talk to the walls in this room

Forever

Missing you

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Phoenix

I’m a divorced single mother. I am also an Army Veteran, a daughter to cancer survivor, I have been through hell an back. I know one thing, I have voice, and I’m ready to use it, I will no longer be afraid to share my stories to the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.