Poets logo

Missing you

Feeling lost

By Tabra MobleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Missing u

Not hearing ur voice takes the air from my lungs

Not seeing ur face takes the rhythm from my heart

Not feeling your touch makes my blood run cold

Until I’m in your presence there is no life in this form.

Without u all I see is destruction

My world is undone

my food has no taste

My thirst can’t be quenched

My hunger drives me to an animalistic need

I can’t think I can’t focus I can’t function I can’t live day to day, hour by hour, min by min, sec by sec without you near me.

What can I do, my thoughts, my heart, my soul is with you.

I’m an empty being wondering ominously about the universe in search of you.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tabra Mobley

This is my outlet my creativity my words are my own my muse is my own. Some are experiences, what I would like to experience and some are movement of moments in my heart mind body and soul. Some even come from dreams. I hope u enjoy!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.