Poets logo

Missing You

Poem

By King RagzPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I really hate some shit you do

And still I'm here, missing you

You say that you just can't remember

All that time when we were better

Back when we'd stay out all night

If you were cold, I'd hold you tight

Back before I met that whore

When did you start to lock your door

Fuck I hope that I'm not right

I feel so blind, loves out of sight

One more time, just say my name

Just whisper it, I love you babe

Been through it all, we want to grow

we hold our tongues, won't let it show

I really fucking miss you girl

You got my head all in a whirl

There are things I'd love to say

I just can't let it be that way

Why can't you just talk to me

Don't you want to hear me speak

Baby girl this shit ain't right

Please let me come home tonight

When morning comes I'll make some food

But Dewdrop please you gotta choose

Are you going to be with him

Or will you let me be your man

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

King Ragz

Just a guy with no ambition

bro·ken

Adjective

1.

having been fractured or damaged and no longer in one piece or in working order.

"a broken arm"

2.

(of a person) having given up all hope; despairing.

"he went to his grave a broken man"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.