Poets logo

Missing Sorrow

Something will always be missing.

By Amber CrockerPublished 7 years ago 2 min read
Like

Something will always be missing

inside of me,

the same place that tells me

there's always something better to see.

I need to gain anything

to fill the gap between, but

what's there remains unseen.

I may be grasping at straws

but my claws are unhinged and

need to tear at my seams.

Life is so short when you

can't separate yourself from the fear.

How can you do the right thing

when your heart can't seem to hear logic?

Getting caught up in nonsense when

all you need is clarity,

to get over that mental malady in your

mind. Finding what you need is hard when

that line of morals and reason is blurred.

I want this pain to go away,

don't want to be alone,

my heart has turned to stone.

Darkness falls over me

for all of you to see!

I have lost my way

fighting to stay sane, trying to break free.

Life is so short when you

can't separate yourself from the fear.

How can you do the right thing

when your heart can't seem to hear logic?

Getting caught up in nonsense when

all you need is clarity,

to get over that mental malady in your

mind. Finding what you need is hard when

that line of morals and reason is blurred.

I've been living for nothing,

nothing at all,

lying to break my falls,

crying behind closed doors.

Wasted on sorrow,

I've become hollow.

Life is so short when you

can't separate yourself from the fear.

How can you do the right thing

when your heart can't seem to hear logic?

Getting caught up in nonsense when

all you need is clarity,

to get over that mental malady in your

mind. Finding what you need is hard when

that line of morals and reason is blurred.

Life is so short when you

can't separate yourself from the fear.

How can you do the right thing

when your heart can't seem to hear logic?

Getting caught up in nonsense when

all you need is clarity,

to get over that mental malady in your

mind. Finding what you need is hard when

that line of morals and reason is blurred.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Amber Crocker

Instagram: midnightblackheart

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.