Poets logo

Missing

a poem

By Abby JacobsenPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
6
Missing
Photo by Dmitry Sumskoy on Unsplash

I miss you

I miss you

I miss you

somewhere

behind the ache,

the throb, the pain

it lives there

that want, those wishes

I call ‘missing’

I want your dumb jokes

again, and so

I miss you

I wish you still

came in to every room

like rushing

too fast for no reason

going a mile a minute

and so

I miss you

I want more than memories

and so I miss you

and miss you

and miss you

I wish I could find

home and belonging again

with or without

you and so I

miss you

I miss you

I miss you

***

Thank you for taking the time to read my poetry. If you enjoyed please consider liking, subscribing, and/or sharing to socials and with friends.

If you enjoyed this poem you may also enjoy this one.

heartbreaksad poetry
6

About the Creator

Abby Jacobsen

An Oregon based artist, reader, and writer.

Please like, subscribe, and share! Tips are always greatly appreciated!

I can also be found on Instagram, TikTok, and Tumblr!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    Lovely work! 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

  • Very well written and great words

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    So well stated with raw emotion. Beautiful ❤️

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Sad and beautiful. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.