Poets logo

Missing an opening

running to see the old house

By Anna Jelonek-NowakowskaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I can't find an opening to come back home

I jogged around the family house

Dark roof, bright walls

Green bushes yellow pine trunks dark green

There is no path at the back

that land was sold by someone too

the new people still have my candle lanterns on the balcony

the wood is painted dark brown against the white plaster

I didn't remember the area to be so damp

I wanted the dirt road leading home to still be bright sandy yellow

I don't think it was today

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.