Poets logo

Missed sunsets

I lost you too

By Feroza SherPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

Every missed sunsets

With memories of unhealed hurt

I’m not used to a happy love

That brings tear to your eyes,

It’s s something about the way

You said my name,

That makes my blood run against myself,

I put together everything i have ever loved

And the shadow of the image

Somehow looks like you,

Like the color from every sunset

I have missed and put togeather,

Like the moon and stars

On the night it rains,

All the happiness i failed to embrace

All the lives this world has lost

But now i wake up to mornings

In a world having you lost too.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Feroza Sher

I’m a student of intermediate 2nd year. I love writing poetry as this is the only way to express feelings for introverts, for me. Life literally teaches us lessons and i learned from them so i just write.

I write for you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.